Credits

2005-05-19

We want to thank all who have helped, both in organization and discussion, to contribute to the effort in establishing a UIS CaveXML standard. We do apologize if we have overlooked anyone. The following people have helped so far. (** indicates a new person or email address at the last update.)

Olly Betts, UK olly@survex.com
Ben Cooper, UK Ben.Cooper@sbs.siemens.co.uk
Bill Frantz, US frantz@pwpconsult.com
Ken Grimes, AU regmap1@ozemail.com.au
John Halleck, US john.halleck@utah.edu
Ralph Hartley, US hartley@aic.nrl.navy.mil
Martin Heller, CH heller@geo.unizh.ch
Paul Hill, US goodhill@xmission.com
Richard Knapp, US richfk@attglobal.net (Off-line until 2005-07-25) **
Devin Kouts, US devinkouts@earthlink.net
Mike Lake, AU mikel@speleonics.com.au
Don Lance*, US Don@TheLances.org
Martin Laverty, UK martin_laverty@yahoo.co.uk
Peter Matthews, AU matthews@melbpc.org.au
Stefan Näff, CH steff@naeff.ch
Andreas Neumann, CH neumann@karto.baug.ethz.ch
Alexander Nickolsky, RU nickol@bigfoot.com
Garry Petrie, US gp@europa.com
Jérôme Ravier, FR jerome@chem.titech.ac.jp
Roger Schuster, DE roger@r-schuster.de
Martin Sluka, CZ sluka@ms.anet.cz
Ed Stevenhagen, NL stevenhagen@xs4all.nl
Robert Thrun, US thrunr@ih.navy.mil
Julian Todd, UK julian@goatchurch.org.uk
Guido Verhoeven, BE guido.verhoeven@olvz-aalst.be **

* It was Don's original posting in Cavers Digest 5699 which triggered the formation of this Working Group.

And let's not forget the earlier pre-XML work on cave data exchange formats including (and there are no doubt others):


Web Site

Site Manager: Peter Matthews
Original Site: Andreas Neumann
Site Hosting: Andreas Neumann Jan 01 to Jul 04; Stefan Näff from Jul 04.
Why XML? page: Mike Lake
XML Documentation page: Martin Laverty
XML Tools page: Martin Laverty
Discussion Summary page: Martin Laverty